Board of Trustees 2019-01-23T14:57:36+00:00

Board of Trustees



Martyn Rose is Deputy Chairman of Onward. Martyn is a successful entrepreneur and business leader, having been chairman of over twenty-five public and private companies. In 2011, he co-founded the Big Society Network. Martyn has also established the successful group of free schools, Floreat Education, co-chaired the National Citizen Service programme with Michael Gove, and the Get Britain Working group with Theresa May and David Freud.



Nick Faith is the Director and co-Founder of WPI Strategy and a recognised expert in political communications and media strategy. Previously, he was Director of Communications at Policy Exchange for four years and advised business leaders as a consultant for a leading communications agency.



Sian Hansen spent a decade leading two of Britain’s largest thinktanks, serving as Managing Director of Policy Exchange for seven years before working as Executive Director of the Legatum Institute between 2013 and 2016. She now has a portfolio career, as a non-executive director, adviser and board member for a number of private and philanthropic organisations.

Join us

Onward is a new kind of campaigning thinktank. We exist not just to create fresh ideas but also to work with a new generation to make them a reality. Join us.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We commit to use your data in accordance with our privacy notice. We will contact you to promote Onward’s research, events and in relation to our campaigns.